Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden Impressum 
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 5 Antworten
und wurde 785 mal aufgerufen
 Questions about the program
Donald Offline

12.08.2013 18:38
Computer accepts any words. Zitat · Antworten

Hi,

I'm new to this game, and have been enjoying a few games against the computer and my Mum over the network.

However, I've now discovered there's no such thing as a "risky" word (at least with my setup) as ANY combination from my rack seems to be accepted when playing against the computer. (So I can get the 7-letter 50 bonus every turn.)

That's not much of a challenge! Am I missing something?? (My Mum has the same experience on her new laptop.)

Thanks, Donald

Scotty Offline

Administrator

12.08.2013 19:27
#2 RE: Computer accepts any words. Zitat · Antworten

Zitat von Donald im Beitrag #1
That's not much of a challenge!

Actually it's the real challenge (mode).

I was asked this days about tooltips and why they don't show up anymore. I just copy my answer here:

Zitat
Whether or not a tooltip is shown is controlled by the newly introduced
feature "word check mode". Depending on what kind of mode you configure you
will see the hint immediately (takeback), after a move is completed (poll), or
after the game is finished (challenge). The word check mode can be set up at
the dictionary tab. With 'takeback' you are allowed to correct mistakes
yourself, e.g. a warning pops up before the move is completed and if you agree
your mates would be asked to agree in network mode. 'Poll' means that you
don't get the confirmation query before the mates are asked, you have to make
shure that the word is valid. And challenge is like tournament: unless your
opponents don't object a move within a certain period all words are treated as
valid.
By the way, the word search dialog is linked to these options too. Both