Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden Impressum 
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 25 Antworten
und wurde 2.428 mal aufgerufen
 Questions about the program
Seiten 1 | 2
steve13542 Offline

03.12.2012 22:05
Help adding a new dictionary Zitat · Antworten

Hello all! I am a student at Saint Louis University and I'm currently a student of Kevin Scannell.

I'm working on creating an English Phonetic dictionary for class, but I've run into some problems with actually loading the dictionary within Scrabble3D. It seems to freeze after loading 447 words, which I find odd because there doesn't seem to be anything special with that word in particular. Sometimes it loads the dictionary but freezes after searching for a word within the dictionary during gameplay, and other times it freezes upon loading outright.

It does load and work properly when using just the first 446 words. I've tried using different sections of the dictionary, and I've had varied success, but it never loads the entire dictionary, or even a significant portion of it. I've modeled mine after other dictionaries that come packaged, such as the russian.dic, and I cannot tell a difference between my dictionary and other dictionaries.

Any help or insight into what may be causing the problem would be greatly appreciated!

Attached are both the entire English Phonetic dictionary that doesn't currently work, and the short version that appears to work.

Dateianlage:
phonetic.zip
phoneticshort.zip
Scotty Offline

Administrator

03.12.2012 23:10
#2 RE: Help adding a new dictionary Zitat · Antworten

It seems to be an issue with uppercase converting (doesn't help to do it yourself). I asked the gurus (http://www.lazarus.freepascal.org/index....ic,19095.0.html).
If you desperately need a solution I could build one without conversion (maybe it's a good idea at all to leave case awareness to users).